Borussia Dortmund (Away 2012/13)

I pretty much covered all the jerseys worn by this year’s UCL semi-finalists, except for this one (technically, I still have to cover Bayern‘s European jersey). I already said that there is a lot to like about Dortmund in principle. Still, if the referee would not have been absent for the last 15 minutes, they would not be in the semifinal. Still, I hope that there will be a way that we will see this quite nice away jersey – although given the possible opponents, I doubt it.

 

Unlike the European home jersey, Dortmund’s away jersey actually looks quite well. It has the same design as Austria‘s and Uruguay‘s away jersey, but in black and yellow, thus making a truly contrasting jersey to the home look (traditionally Dortmund has mostly worn white shirts). I only wish that the pink of the sponsor was in yellow to give it an overall “corporate” look. Also, I already mentioned that the second star seems to drop off the crest, which is probably riding a bit high.

bvb 2012 awaybvb 2012 away goetze

I won’t lose more words on Puma‘s font, but having the letters applied in yellow really makes them stand out.

This shirt is really nice and makes for a quite unique look when worn with the yellow shorts. There are few things where I have to be picky (position of crest and stars, color of sponsor and font on the back), but this is still miles better than the European home jersey!

My rating: 7/10 stars.

How do you rate this shirt?

2 comments on “Borussia Dortmund (Away 2012/13)

  1. Pingback: Borussia Dortmund (Winter 2012/13) | Soccer Jersey World

  2. Pingback: Borussia Dortmund (Away 2013/14) | My Soccer Universe

What do you think?