USA (Centennial Home 2013)

Here is another great looking new jersey: the centennial home shirt of Team USA. After three years of having a diagonal “beauty queen” stripe running over their jersey, the US Team is back in plain white and I wish they will wear dark blue shorts with this one. The jersey design is great and totally retro – it was after all inspired by the first jersey ever worn by the US. It is an all-white jersey with a dark blue V-Neck and bold dark blue trims on the sleeves. Unlike the Brazil jersey, the front number is nicely centered. Only the crest seems a bit too big, but a similar crest has been worn on all early US-shirts – very nice touch.

Image

Nothing wrong on the back either, maybe a straight dark blue number could have looked better, but that is a minor thing. The use of a classic jersey font should be commended.

Image

Overall, this is a very beautiful jersey. Probably the best the US had in a long time. I wish the crest could have been a bit smaller. I also hope that this design will be kept for at least another year.

My rating: 10/10 stars.

How do you rate this shirt?

3 comments on “USA (Centennial Home 2013)

  1. Pingback: USA (Away 2014) | My Soccer Universe

  2. Pingback: England (Home 2014-15) | My Soccer Universe

  3. Pingback: USA (Home 2014) | My Soccer Universe

What do you think?